<u>Drakes Huddersfield Cricket League</u>

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday 2nd December 2015

In the Chair: The President - Donald Earnshaw Esq.

Other Officers Present: The Chairman, General Secretary, Match & Registration Secretary, Finance Secretary,

Administration & Disciplinary Secretary and Child Welfare, Trophies & Facilities Secretary.

Clubs: All member Clubs were present with the exception of Cartworth Moor, Lascelles Hall, and Slaithwaite.

Apologies: Meltham, Vice President Roger France and Ron Tindall.

The President welcomed everyone to the Annual General meeting. A minutes silence was held in memory of Raymond Smith former League Chairman and Life Vice President.

The Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on the 3rd December 2014 were taken as read, approved as a true record and signed by the President.

There were no matters arising from those minutes.

Application for re-election to the League:

A letter from Upperthong Cricket Club applying for re-election to the League had been received as per Rule L7 (e), and was unanimously approved by the meeting.

Result of the voting on the Proposed Rule Amendments for 2016:

The General Secretary announced the results of the recorded votes of the member Clubs on the Rule Amendment Proposals for the 2016 season. All member clubs voted and a complete list of the voting can be seen below:

Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against
1.	5	32	9.	2	35	17.	34	3	25.	21	16
2.	3	34	10.	6	31	18.	34	3	26.	24	13
3.	6	31	11.	33	4	19.	36	1	27.	35	2
4.	2	<i>35</i>	12.	4	33	20.	37	0	28.	37	0
5*.	28	8	13.	33	4	21.	31	6	29.	35	2
6.	25	12	14.	35	2	22.	36	1			
7.	5	32	15.	35	2	23.	25	12			
8.	4	33	16.	37	0	24.	34	3			

*1 abstention

Annual Financial Report:

The financial statement for the Financial Year Ending October 31st 2015, which had been distributed with the AGM agenda, was presented by the Finance Secretary. He firstly thanked Craig Stratford of Simpson Wood Accountants, for assisting in the preparation and carrying out the audit of the accounts. He gave a verbal report to the meeting, with a surplus for the year of some £4,278.00. This leaves us with the Balance Sheet having assets standing at £39,373.00 with £14,028.18 loaned out to clubs with no repayments overdue. There were no queries and the financial report was accepted and approved by the meeting.

Draws for the Sykes Cup & Paddock Shield Competitions:

The draws were made for the Preliminary Rounds of the Sykes Cup and Paddock Shield Competition, followed by the Draw for the First Round of the Sykes Cup.

The Preliminary Round of the Sykes Cup & Paddock Shield (to be played on Sunday 17th April 2016) are:

All Rounder Cricket Sykes Cup Preliminary Round

Almondbury Wesleyans v Hall Bower Mirfield PC v Almondbury Denby v Emley Clarence Upperthong v Birkby Rose Hill Mirfield v Cumberworth Denby Dale v Thurstonland Lepton v Cartworth Moor Linthwaite v Lepton

Cartworth Moor v Denby

Thongsbridge v Mirfield

Rastrick v Thurstonland

Birkby Rose Hill v Upperthong

Kirkheaton v Almondbury Wesleyans

Emley Clarence v Mirfield PC

Fired Up Paddock Shield Preliminary Round

All Rounder Cricket Sykes Cup 1st Round (to be played on Sunday 1st May 2016)

Armitage Bridge v Holmfirth Rastrick v Broad Oak

Meltham v Elland Clayton West v Kirkheaton

Skelmanthorpe v Linthwaite Denby / Emley Clarence v Barkisland

Thongsbridge v Kirkburton

Shepley v Lepton / Cartworth Moor

Hoylandswaine v Golcar

Mirfield PC / Almondbury v Cawthorne Honley v Almondbury Wes / Hall Bower Upperthong / Birkby Rose Hill v Shelley Denby Dale / Thurstonland v Slaithwaite

Moorlands v Lascelles Hall

Scholes v Mirfield / Cumberworth Delph & Dobcross v Marsden

The draw for the 1^{st} Round of the Fired-up Corporation Paddock Shield will be made at a later date due to possible venue issues based upon the outcome of the Preliminary rounds of the Sykes Cup.

The Election of Honorary Officers and Executive Members for 2016:

At this point the Chair was taken by the Chairman Trevor Atkinson who announced the nomination of the President, Mr Donald Earnshaw and asked the Council to approve the nomination; Mr Donald Earnshaw was duly elected unanimously.

The President then resumed the Chair for the remaining of the meeting.

The Council were then asked to elect, en-bloc the following Officers:-

Chairman: Trevor Atkinson General Secretary: Norman Clee. Financial Secretary: Bruce Heath.

Match & Registration Secretary: Phil Senior.

Administration & Disciplinary Secretary: Nick Oddy.

Child Welfare, Trophies & Facilities Secretary: Roger Peaker.

The Officers were duly elected by the Council unanimously.

The Council were then asked to elect the following Club representatives to be members of the Executive

Committee: - Les Harrison (Delph & Dobcross); Malcolm Westoby (Elland); Craig McCreadie (Broad Oak) and Ron

 $\label{thm:control} \mbox{Tindall (Co-opted). The Council approved the election unanimously.}$

Auditor Craig Stratford was nominated and re-elected unanimously.

The President then thanked the meeting for their attendance and wished all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.