Drakes Huddersfield Cricket League

Annual General Meeting MINUTES

Wed 4th December 2019

In the Chair: President Roger France

Other Officers Present: The Chairman - TA; The General Secretary - NC; Child Welfare, Facilities & Trophies Secretary - RP; Match

& Registration Secretary - PS; Media Secretary - JH; Interim Admin Sec - MB, Finance Secretary - AH

Life Vice Presidents: Geoff Crompton; Ron Tindall.

Club Representatives: Malcolm Westoby, Craig McCreadie and Les Harrison.

Clubs: All clubs were present

The Chairman: Trevor Atkinson announced the nomination of the President - Roger France and asked the Council to approve the

nomination: Mr France was duly nominated unanimously.

Apologies

None

Minutes of previous AGM 5th December 2018

Were taken as read and approved as a true record and signed by the President. There were no matters arising.

Application for Re-election

A letter from Kirkheaton CC applying for re-election to the League had been received as per Rule L7.6.3. Their re-election was unanimously approved by the meeting.

Proposed Rule Amendments Results

Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against	Item	For	Against
1.	11	31	2.	12	30	3.	4	38	4.	3	39	5.	13	29
6.	13	29	7.	8	34	8.	11	31	9.	22	20	10.	33	9
11.	31	11	12.	4	<i>38</i>	13.	6	36	14.	7	37	15.	40	2
16.	27	10	17.	7	30	18.	35	7	19.	22	15	20.	<i>37</i>	5
21.	31	11	22.	7	<i>35</i>	23.	5	37	24.	3	39	25.	36	6

All 42 Clubs voted.

For 2020 RULE CHANGES

Items 1-15, 18, 20-25 needed 28 votes to be carried.

Items 16, 17 & 19 marked yellow need 25 votes to be carried (37 Full Members only).

Carried:

ITEM 10 – 1 Category 2 player per club from season 2021.

ITEM 11 – Club Umpires home and away in ALL 2nd XI Competition games.

ITEM 15 - Paddock Shield Final to start at 1pm and not 12 noon.

ITEM 16 – Move Spring Bank Monday Premiership fixture to Sunday.

ITEM 18 - T20 Voluntary entry from 2021.

ITEM 20 – Use of Duckworth Lewis method instead of current League Rain Rule.

ITEM 21 – Reintroduce 30 minute waiver period into Rain Rule.

ITEM 25 - Collection when a bowler takes 5 wickets instead of 6 wickets.

Notable misses:

ITEM 9 – Allow mid season registration of juniors to allow them to play in cup games without any qualification period: 22/28.

ITEM 19 – 12 Team Premiership: 22/25. Interestingly 11 of the 2020 Premiership Clubs were in favour. 7/11 Conference clubs were against and 5/12 Championship clubs were against.

Financial Report - AH

The 2019 season Financial Accounts were presented and accepted. Questions raised by Council attendees were answered. AH was thanked for his work.

Sykes Cup & Paddock Shield

All ties listed below were drawn on the night:

To be played on 19-Apr-20

WisdenAuction.com Sykes Cup Preliminary Round

Birkby Rose Hill Cartworth Moor Mirfield Almondbury Kirkheaton Lepton Highlanders **Emley Clarence** Lascelles Hall V Edgerton & Dalton ٧ Holmbridge Denby Dale Hall Bower Meltham Flockton Skelmanthorpe Nortonthorpe Linthwaite Thurstonland **Cumberworth United** Upperthong

To be played on 19-Apr-20

Fired Up Corporation Paddock Shield Preliminary Round

Lepton Highlanders Rastrick Hall Bower Meltham Holmbridge Shelley V Upperthong ٧ Kirkheaton Thurstonland Mirfield Nortonthorpe Marsden Almondbury Flockton Lascelles Hall Denby

Cartworth Moor v Emley Clarence Holmfirth v Edgerton & Dalton

To be played on 03-May-20

WusdenAution.com Sykes Cup 1st Round

Denby	V	Moorlands
Birkby Rose Hill or Cartworth Moor	V	Mirfield or Almondbury

Thongsbridge v Armitage Bridge
Hoylandswaine v Kirkheaton or Lepton Highlanders

Shelley v Scholes
Emley Clarence or Lascelles Hall v Slaithwaite
Honley v Golcar
Sheplev v Rastrick

Edgerton & Dalton or Holmbridge v Denby Dale or Hall Bower Marsden v Delph & Dobcross

Mirfield Parish Cavaliers v Barkisland
Broad Oak v Kirkburton

Holmfirth v Meltham or Flockton
Skelmanthorpe or Nortonthorpe v Linthwaite or Thurstonland
Clayton West v Almondbury Wesleyan

Elland v Cumberworth United or Upperthong

ν

Broad Oak

Cartworth Moor or Emley Clarence

Holmfirth or Edgerton & Dalton

To be played on 03-May-20

Delph and Dobcross

Moorlands

Lepton Highlanders or Rastrick

Fired Up Corporation Paddock Shield 1st Round

=opton ing.namaore or itaethor	•	2.044.04.1
Almondbury Wesleyan	V	Thongsbridge
Slaithwaite	V	Skelmanthorpe
Hall Bower or Meltham	V	Holmbridge or Shelley
Upperthong or Kirkheaton	V	Shepley
Barkisland	V	Clayton West
Thurstonland or Mirfield	V	Nortonthorpe or Marsden
Denby Dale	V	Almondbury or Flockton
Cumberworth United	V	Hoylandswaine
Golcar	V	Mirfield Parish Cavaliers
Linthwaite	V	Birkby Rose Hill
Scholes	V	Lascelles Hall or Denby
Kirkburton	V	Elland
Armitage Bridge	V	Honley

Election of Honorary Officers and Executive Members for 2020

The President asked that the Council elect, en-bloc, the following officers who were un-opposed:

Chairman Trevor Atkinson
General Secretary Norman Clee
Finance Secretary Andrew Hill
Match & Registration Secretary Phil Senior
Administration Secretary Mark Binns
Child Welfare, Trophies & Facilities Secretary Roger Peaker
Media Secretary Jamie Harrison

The Officers were duly elected by the Council.

The Council were then asked to elect the following Club Representatives to be members of the Executive Committee:

Les Harrison of Delph & Dobcross Malcolm Westoby of Elland Craig McCreadie of Broad Oak

The Council approved the election of the above three people.

The next Annual General Meeting of the DHCL will be held on Wed 2nd December 2020 at Elland CC - 7pm