Drakes Huddersfield Cricket League ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY 5th DECEMBER 2018

In the Chair: The President

Other Officers Present: Chairman, General Secretary; Child Welfare & Facilities and Trophies Secretary, Match & Registration Secretary and Media Secretary

Life Vice Presidents: Geoff Crompton; Ron Tindall.

Clubs: All member Clubs were present with the exception of Birkby Rose Hill, Broad Oak, Honley, Kirkheaton and Meltham.

Apologies: Finance Secretary; Administration & Disciplinary Secretary; Honley.

The Chairman Trevor Atkinson announced the nomination of the President, Mr Roger France and asked the Council to approve the nomination; Mr Roger France was duly elected unanimously.

The Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on the 6th December 2017 were taken as read, approved as a true record and signed by the President.

There were no matters arising from those minutes

Application for Re-election

A letter from Linthwaite Cricket Club applying for re-election to the League had been received as per Rule L7 (e), and was unanimously approved by the meeting

Proposed Rule Amendments Results

The General Secretary announced the results of the recorded votes of the member Clubs on the Rule Amendment Proposals for the 2019 season. All member clubs voted apart from Kirkburton and Lascelles Hall and a complete list of the voting can be seen below:

ltem	Rule Proposal	Source	For	Against	Result
1	Players under disciplinary suspension may be deemed to have played in games where they are under suspension.	Clubs	37	3	Carried
2	12 noon start times all year.	Clubs	7	33	Rejected
3	40 overs to be played in all 2nd XI cricket.	Clubs	11	29	Rejected
4	Replace the current Rain Rule with Duckworth Lewis.	Clubs	21	19	Rejected
5	12 team Premiership One league (Full Member Clubs only to vote)	Clubs	17	18	Rejected
6	Changes to the rain rule.	Executive	29	11	Carried
7	Points deduction for a team not fulfilling a fixture.	Executive	28	12	Carried
8	Fine for late submission of club particulars to the General Secretary.	Executive	26	14	Rejected
9	Change to availability to play in the Paddock Shield.	Executive	34	6	Carried
10	Allow match day signings for Paddock Shield Preliminary and Round 1 games.	Executive	39	1	Carried

Annual Financial Report

Due to illness, the financial year ending October 2018 was not available but would be distributed either before or with the agenda for the April Council Meeting. The chairman apologised for the balance sheet not being available for the AGM.

Sykes Cup & Paddock Shield Preliminary & First Round Draws

The draws for the Preliminary and 1st Rounds of the Sykes Cup and Paddock Shield Competition were as follows:

All Rounder Cricket Sykes Cup Preliminary Round

Denby v Holmbridge Hall Bower v Thurstonland Upperthong v Kirkheaton Nortonthorpe v Emley Clarence Cumberworth United v Marsden Mirfield v Almondbury Denby Dale v Linthwaite Birkby Rose Hill v Meltham Flockton v Cartworth Moor Lepton Highlanders v Edgerton & Dalton

All Rounder Cricket Sykes Cup 1st Round

Lascelles Hall v Hoylandswaine Delph & Dobcross v Denby or Holmbridge Holmfirth v Kirkburton Almondbury Wesleyans v Mirfield Parish Cavaliers Shelley v Barkisland Elland v Shepley Clayton West v Hall Bower or Thurstonland Upperthong or Kirkheaton v Moorlands Rastrick v Nortonthorpe or Emley Clarence Broad Oak v Cumberworth United or Marsden Mirfield or Almondbury v Denby Dale or Linthwaite Honley v Slaithwaite Birkby Rose Hill or Meltham v Thongsbridge Golcar v Flockton or Cartworth Moor Skelmanthorpe v Lepton Highlanders or Edgerton & Dalton Armitage Bridge v Scholes

Fired Up Corporation Paddock Shield Preliminary Round

Linthwaite v Lepton Highlanders Holmbridge v Denby Emley Clarence v Nortonthorpe Thurstonland v Hall Bower Cartworth Moor v Edgerton & Dalton Kirkheaton v Upperthong Marsden v Flockton Meltham v Lascelles Hall Almondbury v Mirfield Shelley v Rastrick

Fired Up Corporation Paddock Shield 1st Round

Moorlands v Honley Linthwaite or Lepton Highlanders v Clayton West Holmbridge or Denby v Broad Oak Emley Clarence or Nortonthorpe v Birkby Rose Hill Mirfield Parish Cavaliers v Almondbury Wesleyans Thurstonland or Hall Bower v Holmfirth Shepley v Elland Thongsbridge v Cartworth Moor or Edgerton & Dalton Scholes v Kirkheaton or Upperthong Denby Dale v Skelmanthorpe Marsden or Flockton v Delph & Dobcross Barkisland v Meltham or Lascelles Hall Slaithwaite v Armitage Bridge Kirkburton v Almondbury or Mirfield Cumberworth United v Golcar Hoylandswaine v Shelley or Rastrick

Election of Honorary Officers and Executive Members for 2019

The President then asked the Council to elect, en-bloc the following Officers: -

Chairman: **Trevor Atkinson** General Secretary: **Norman Clee**. Financial Secretary: **Andrew Hill** Match & Registration Secretary: **Phil Senior**. Administration Secretary: **Chris Ridler**. Child Welfare, Trophies & Facilities Secretary: **Roger Peaker**. Media Secretary: **Jamie Harrison**.

The Officers were duly elected by the Council unanimously.

The Council were then asked to elect the following Club representatives to be members of the Executive Committee: - Les Harrison (Delph & Dobcross); Malcolm Westoby (Elland); Craig McCreadie (Broad Oak). The Council approved the election unanimously.

Auditor Craig Stratford was nominated and re-elected unanimously.

The next Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday 4th December 2019 at Elland CC (7:00pm.)